I Am The Door

“Most assuredly I say to you, he who does not enter the sheepfold by the door, but climbs up some other way, the same is a thief and a robber.” John 10:1
“But he who enters by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.” John 10:2
“Most assuredly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep.” John 10:7

Family, friends and neighbors come to our door, to knock and enter in.

Thank You, Jesus, for coming to us with everything that is good, true and light. And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Shepherd and His Sheep

I am the Good Shepherd
I love My sheep
and tenderly care
for those I keep.

Should anyone climb in
from another way
My sheep won’t listen
to what they say.

13 Comments

  1. I always wonder if the devil can enter us through our heart. I feel that it couldn’t so it breaks in through our mind and only when we entertain it can it get into our heart and open the heart door to all evil.

    But I never wonder why you always come up with remarkable poems…

    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    Deb
    Deb who?
    Debest poems are written for the Lord πŸ™‚

  2. Debbie,

    I enjoy the simplicity of your messages.

  3. Thank you Deb πŸ™‚

    Nice!!!

    Can’t say I’ve ever heard it quite like this before πŸ™‚

    Blessings,
    ann

  4. We are the sheep of His pasture…
    Where else would we go?…. BAAHHHHH

  5. You are so wise, Rea Son Shine! What you shared makes perfect sense to me. And the knock knock joke is just too cute!
    God bless you and your sweet heart for Him!

  6. If you want simple . . .I’ve got it. πŸ™‚ God bless you, Larry, and the messages He gives you for us!

  7. Um . . .I hope that isn’t a bad thing. ha! God bless you and all the ways you welcome Jesus in your life!

  8. I love being one of His sheep! πŸ™‚ God bless you as you thrive in His pasture!

  9. “My sheep won’t listen
    to what they say”
    Ohhh, I just love this, Miss Deb!
    This lets me know I can surround myself with God’s Holy Word and not listen to the naysayers…even though they are seemingly everywhere, bleeting at themselves!
    Thank you for making it simple…and so real.
    Love you!
    Barbee
    P.S. Hope you are doing okay on your days off…

  10. Deb, This poem is AWESOME! May we never listen to the thief who comes in some other way than though our Lord Jesus! Hope your time housesitting was stress-free. Peace, Linda

  11. So blessed to be back and with all my favorite people!!! And you know what? I smiled so BIG because on the way home I saw a license plate that said “BEE 2000”. πŸ™‚
    God bless you as you listen just to Him. My how He loves you!
    I love you too!

  12. Linda! So happy to see your beautiful smile again! πŸ™‚ It was just like you envisioned it . . .us girls surrounded by all the dogs and cats. Sweet! ha! Especially since we like animals. The family was so happy with us doing it, said everything looked wonderful. I kind of thought we were the ones blessed!
    About the poem and post (ha!) . . .I keep seeing that there is so much that isn’t of Him, trying to get into my life. So thankful for His Spirit that helps us discern His voice from all the others.
    God bless you!

  13. Love the license plate!!
    You just can’t get away from the Bee!!!!
    Haha
    Love you πŸ™‚


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

