Through Jesus

“For the law was given through Moses, but grace and truth came through Jesus Christ.” John 1:17

The law was needed . . .was necessary . . .we had to have it.

Thank You God, for fulfilling the law for us with the grace and truth of Jesus. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Colored In Truth

It’s there to do
in hard black and white
but my heart just fades
and slips away

until You color in
with the truth of Your love
and get my heart skipping
to the beat of Your grace.

10 Comments

  1. “and get my heart skipping
    to the beat of Your grace.”

    I am so glad the beat is set to His grace. The new heart He gives us moves at the impulses of His love.

    Thank you for this thought provoking post! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. Oh my…this poem is full of wonderful images! I pictured myself as a stick figure, then started coloring the place where Jesus first touched me…my heart.
    In the same way, you have touched my heart, my dear Deb.
    Bee well today, and know you are blessing in my life 🙂
    Love, Bee

  3. Deb, This poem is simply wonderful! I love that the Law is black and white, but that the grace and truth of Jesus is full of beautiful color! I imagine a child’s coloring book, which is in black and white and incomplete, until the child comes along and fills it in, finishes the picture, with vibrant color. Peace, Linda

  4. Theresa . . .you are a poet! I’m loving thinking of our new hearts moving at the impulse of His love. So beautiful. God bless you and all the ways He colors you beautiful! 🙂 love you!

  5. Now I’m seeing that too, a stick figure with a bright red heart. Oh, I love what you see. You make something more out of my simple, fill it in with grace! God bless you, Beautiful Bee! love and prayers for your day!

  6. Oh Linda . . .I love your comparison too! There is something about those pictures in color books . . .Aubrey can’t leave any of them uncolored. That’s like Jesus, isn’t it? God bless you, Linda, and thank you for helping me see more of Him!

  7. Thank you, Deb

    I read this earlier and pondered much. The comments make me realize I wasn’t the only one chewing 🙂

    I’m not sure why your post reminds me of Pilgrim’s Progress either but I sure I’m glad He made the difference … now my world has colour!

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. Ann full of Jesus grace . ..now your comment has me thinking about Pilgrim’s Progress! What a wonderful thing to have His love, grace and truth covering us. God bless you and all that He is coloring for you today!

  9. I can’t take the credit for the “at the impulse of His love” phrase. It came from a hymn. LOL 🙂

    Take my life, and let it be consecrated, Lord, to Thee.
    Take my moments and my days; let them flow in ceaseless praise.
    Take my hands, and let them move at the impulse of Thy love.
    Take my feet, and let them be swift and beautiful for Thee.

    Take my voice, and let me sing always, only, for my King.
    Take my lips, and let them be filled with messages from Thee.
    Take my silver and my gold; not a mite would I withhold.
    Take my intellect, and use every power as Thou shalt choose.

    Take my will, and make it Thine; it shall be no longer mine.
    Take my heart, it is Thine own; it shall be Thy royal throne.
    Take my love, my Lord, I pour at Thy feet its treasure store.
    Take myself, and I will be ever, only, all for Thee.

  10. Theresa . . .you are too precious! You think and talk in hymns! And in the Word! You’re amazing. 🙂 love you! and love that hymn too!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

