He Will Gather

“If any of you are driven out to the farthest parts under heaven, from there the Lord your God will gather you, and from there He will bring you.” Deuteronomy 30:4

Modern day Israel is seeing this happen, as those of Jewish descent continue to make aliyah, returning to their promised home land. (The featured guest writer, J of Jerusalem, made aliyah 16 years ago from Alaska. How’s that for a “farthest parts”?)

Oh Lord, we thank You that even those who seem to be the furthest from You, You will gather and bring close. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Bringing You Back

There is no where you can go
where I won’t seek you

no place you can be driven
from which I won’t draw you back

to gather you with compassion
into the land I promised

for you to take possession
of all that you have lacked.

11 Comments

  1. Thank you, Deb

    Wonderful post! It feels great to know I am sought after!

    β€œ There is no where you can go
    where I won’t seek you” !!!!! πŸ™‚
    I spent a considerable length of time running from God. I knew He was chasing after me but I didn’t feel like running towards Him at all …. I am thankful He didn’t give up on me.

    Praying that someone who feels far from Him will be drawn closer today ( I hear Theresa singing ‘Draw me nearer ‘ !)

    Thanks again Deb. This is a beautiful way to start my day! I am in His hands!

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. Deb,this post means so much to me. Thank you so much for this precious glimpse of our God.

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. You’re bringing tears to my eyes this morning, Deb. This passage has so much meaning to me and is marked in my Beloved Bible. It was in the battered women’s shelter where I was “driven out to the farthest parts under Heaven.” I was broken, battered and bleeding, but our Lord did not abandon me and my children. Praise His Holy Name! HE is faithful to the far reaches of the earth, and I love Him forever. Bless you, my friend! Love, Bee

  4. Deb, When I think back on my years of major depression, I was definitely far from Heaven, far from God. It was almost like going to the gates of Hell and being brought back again. Thank you for this wonderful poem reminding us that He will go to the farthest reaches to bring us back to Him. Peace, Linda

  5. Hi Debbie,

    Our Lord will bring us home, no matter where we are, and He knows our every thought and feeling all along the way…. He cares.

    Love,
    Margaret

  6. You bless me so much Ann! πŸ™‚ Your excitement and enthusiasm and grace. ..and you hearing Theresa singing! I love that! God bless you and draw you close and closer still!

  7. God bless you, dear woman of the Word. You are precious and He loves you! I love you too! hugs!

  8. Okay, now you are bringing tears to my eyes. I had no idea of course, Bee, but that He did . . .well, we’ll just cry together. A good cry! His faithfulness is astounding! So thankful for you . . .God bless you! love you too!

  9. You bring back so many memories too, Linda. How far I was away and all He did to retrieve me. So amazed and crying some more! God bless you and love on you today!

  10. God bless you, Margaret, for sharing how much He cares for us each day! πŸ™‚ love and prayers!

  11. And I am thankful for you, too! I can’t believe how much the Lord has changed my life and I wish I could forget those bad memories…but I trust that He will take them away in His good time πŸ™‚
    Love love love!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

