Inside Israel – Fast Moving Events

Hello and welcome to a look inside Israel. Today J of Jerusalem helps us understand the need for prayer as many gather to protest the anniversary of Israel becoming a state. Thank you so much for stopping by and lifting up J and Israel in prayer! Now, here’s J . . .

NAKBA. Like the word ‘intifada’, it has a sound to it that causes one to hold their breath and tense up a bit. It is the Arabic word for ‘disaster’ and has become used by Palestinians to ‘commemorate’ the day that Israel became a state. Like ‘jihad’ and ‘intifada’ it has evolved into a ‘rallying’ word.
With the recent advent of the ‘facebook’ and ‘twitter’ ‘revolutions’ (? Insurrections?), the eyes of many in the middle east have turned toward the Palestinians; ‘When will YOU use this WONDERFUL means?’ Pages began arising (I am told) originating NOT here but in America, Europe and other Arab countries, calling for united uprising… a third intifada. May 15 was chosen. That is the date on the Western calendar that Israel became a state. (It is celebrated here according to the Hebrew calendar) Developers of the ‘social media’ began putting together a fiery campaign – NAKBA! It has become highly organized, apparently, and holds much potential for serious trouble here…BUT GOD! BUT GOD, Who is rich in power, mercy, wisdom, justice, purpose…holds the key and the outcome!
At this point, my understanding through our media is that it is actually beginning today with prayers and preaching at the mosques, and is planned to culminate on Sunday with mass marches (…‘peaceful…’) toward Haifa, Jaffa, Ashkelon, through Jerusalem and TO ALL OF OUR BOARDERS … and THROUGH them…by those within the country as well as those from Gaza, the Palestinian Authority, Lebanon and Egypt (!) ‘back to their ‘homes’!’ Unless you know well the history of the wars, it is difficult to fully appreciate the amount of propaganda that has distorted the facts over the past years. It is not hard, however, with the help of the web, to research our modern history…not to mention our FULL history: It begins…
Gen 15:18 “In the same day The Lord made a covenant with Abram, saying, ‘Unto thy seed have I given this land, from the river of Egypt unto the great river, the river Euphrates…”
That was AFTER He had already told him:
Gen 12:6 “And Abram passed through the land unto the place of Sichem, (Shechem) unto the plain of Moreh (Moriah). And the Canaanite was then in the land. And the Lord appeared unto Abram and said, ‘Unto thy seed will I give this land: …”
I don’t have to lead you through the scriptures, the promise of God, which stands true and firm, continues throughout scripture…throughout the punishment of dispersion…throughout each book of the prophets who said ‘You will be judged and scattered for your evil’…but EACH book ends with the promises of ‘AND YOU WILL BE BROUGHT BACK AND PLANTED’.
It might be easy to be fearful in these times, but I KNOW that God does not lie! Our eyes may see evil, but His purposes WILL come to pass. No, I am NOT afraid.
The potential for great chaos and war – even disaster in the world’s terms – stands before us, BUT…so does The God of Israel and His faithful Word…Yeshua, Who waits, like Joseph, to reveal Himself to His brothers after the flesh. This isn’t taking Him by surprise and I am trying to find the place before His throne to enter in to effectual prayer.
I will forward to you the ifi notes, as well as my Pastor’s, when I get them (as wise prayer tools). I was at the ifi prayer meeting this morning and, for the short time that I could be there before leaving for work, we focused on praying into this that lies at the door. INTERESTINGLY, the weather forecast is for unusually cold and stormy weather…even thunder storms! God bless you, dear brothers and sisters!
AND…you would probably be interested to know that the atmosphere on the bus this morning was VERY lively, for the first time in quite awhile. Perhaps because this comes right after our 2 remembrance days and Independence day. Through the ceremonies there is a collective renewing of the will and vision of the people…the nation. Perhaps that helped. Our bus driver was engaged in a lively conversation with some policemen on their way to work concerning the plans for the day and the history of the city…Jerusalem…Jerusalem…where God put His Name…forever. I stop at the shuk at 6am before prayer to get my challa (shabat bread) and some fresh vegetables and saw the Arab vendors not tense at all, but friendly, and was thankful for those who would NOT participate. My son-in-law recounted to me a discussion that he had with an Arab co-worker; ‘What do YOU think about the two state solution?’ he asked. He was surprised by the answer…but I have heard it before; ‘I HATE it! I wouldn’t give up my Israeli citizenship for anything!’ My son-in-law was surprised. ‘Why?’ he asked. ‘Because here we are free. There may be problems, but we can work on them from within, I can be whatever I want here. I can study what I want here. Do you think that it is that way in Egypt, or Jordan or what it would be like under Palestinian rule??’ Two of the patients in the doctor’s office where I work were happy to meet there today as they were old friends but hadn’t seen each other in a long time. Both are Arabs. I looked on as the tiny waiting room held also two ultra orthodox Jews and a few secular ones. The Arab patients were (who usually speak Hebrew to us) were enjoying one another loudly in Arabic. I looked to see if anyone was reacting and was thrilled to see not a single negative response.
Please pray with us over these next few days. May the plans of the enemy be heartily defeated, and may The Lord be glorified, reveal Himself to many and further HIS kingdom! May He give us wisdom and anointing on our knees and watch over His Word to perform it! God bless you, dear brothers and sisters!

ani b’derek

4 Comments

  1. Dear J,
    It gave me chills to read your message today: you are living in the midst of Biblical prophecy. Our prayers are with you and Israel and Jerusalem for peace, the true peace. Thank you for your first-person account of Jews and Arabs living together peacefully. I believe the conflict in the world is one of powers and principalities NOT just a difference in birthplace or language. May God bless you and keep you.

  2. God bless you and yours, Joe. I sent your wonderful comment on to J. She is so blessed by you and the others who read and understand and pray. 🙂

  3. Deb, thank you for sharing the posts from Israel. It is the reason I first stopped by your site. My ex-husband is from Israel and I have been there, although I wish I was a Christian when I made that visit! However, I will never forget it. I was raised in the Catholic faith; converted to Judaism and married in a Jewish ceremony; after our divorce I became a Christian and my sons are all practicing Christians. I love Israel and pray always for peace. Please thank J for keeping us informed. Love you!

  4. That is so cool that you came here originally for the Israel posts. 🙂 I’m so glad and blessed to have you here! I sent your comment on to J. She loves the comments and you will be encouraging someone half way around the world today. Not bad, Bee, not bad at all! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

