Every Good Thing

“So you shall rejoice in every good thing which the Lord your God has given to you and your house, you and the Levite and the stranger who is among you.” Deuteronomy 26:11

The people were taught to practice thankfulness as a way of life.

Lord, I chose to see the good in each day over the bad , and rejoice. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Seeing The Good

We come down sick
can’t leave the house for days
yet, we’re saving money on gas
and food this way. . .
each time something bad happens
I know God is doing good
because He has promised
and said that He would.

10 Comments

  1. One of the best things when we’re with God is we got to to see the good in seemingly bad moments. It’s all good with Him.

    It’s good to be here too reading your poems Deb 🙂

  2. Thank you for choosing to see the good, and sharing what you see. This post blessed me so much!

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. Oh, Deb…this really put a smile in my heart! I woke up this morning with more pain than usual which put a bit of a damper on my mood, but having read this I feel much better!! And I am smiling…thank you! 🙂

  4. You know Debbie, this is one thing that I really do try to do. I say thanks for the parking spot, for finding something I had misplaced, for enabling me to be on time to a meeting. I really try to pass this to my kids too.

  5. It’s good to have you here, sweet Rea! :)God bless you with much good!

  6. You are such a blessing, and so easily blessed! 🙂 Love you and all the good He does through you each day! 🙂

  7. Reading that you are smiling got me to smiling! 🙂 Praying for you and your pain, for healing and comfort . . .for more smiles throughout your day. God bless you!

  8. I like that in you, Tammy! 🙂 I remember the post you did awhile back, and how it just becomes natural for your kids to do it too. They have a good role model in you! God bless you and all the things you’re thankful for today!

  9. Thank you, Deb

    I don’t always see the good but I’ve been asking Him to show them to me. Today was a perfect opportunity.

    The car lost power and the ‘check battery’ light came on in the pouring rain 5 minutes from home … my first thought was “Why Lord?”. Then I said a silent “Thank You” as I realized it could have happened on the highway with traffic going at 80 miles an hour…

    God is good and He does take care of the small details.

    Thankful,
    ann

  10. Thankful with you that He kept you safe and that you were close to home. We had a car that kept breaking down on me, but I always got across this river, off the bridge, to a place I could pull off the road. 🙂 God bless you and your thankful heart! Praying your car gets fixed soon!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

