How He Choses

“And you shall destroy their altars, break their sacred pillars, and burn their wooden images with fire . . .” Deuteronomy 12:3
“You shall not worship the Lord your God with such things .” Deuteronomy 12:4
“But you shall seek the place where the Lord your God chooses, out of all your tribes, to put His name for His habitation; and there you shall go.” Deuteronomy 12:5

The people were heading into a new land, with God leading them in a new way, with a new form of worship to be learned.

Oh Lord, please keep leading us and teaching us to worship You with our lives. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Places of Worship

Thank You, Lord, for choosing
to inhabit us
giving us Your name
filling us with love
making us into a place
where worship can be seen
anywhere, anytime
as we live bowed down to our King.

13 Comments

  1. Thank you, Deb

    Simply wonderful πŸ™‚

    “Thank You, Lord, for …
    making us into a place
    where worship can be seen
    anywhere, anytime
    as we live bowed down to our King.

    God bless you, Dear Delightful Deb. May our worship rise up as a sweet smell to Him.

    Blessings,
    ann

  2. Excellent post! I enjoyed reading it very much.

    Poetry will never loose it’s touch even as we enter this digital age. Thanks for sharing.

    A Poem for Mothers

  3. Deb, This poem reminded me of this song “All the Heavens” by Third Day. This is one of their mellower songs, and it is absolutely beautiful, like our King. That He would choose to dwell in us never ceases to amaze me. Peace, Linda

  4. God bless you, Ann, as you live out your worship to Him. πŸ™‚

  5. Now I am extra thankful today . . .for your thankful Thursday post and for the Third Day song you left me. πŸ™‚ So blessed. I didn’t think I knew it until I started it going. I did! πŸ™‚
    God bless you, a beautiful dwelling place for your King.

  6. Beautiful words to nourish my soul. Thank you!

  7. God bless you as you write! πŸ™‚ You are a delight!

  8. Thank YOU, for commenting! God bless you as you worship Him today in so many ways!

  9. Your blog intrigues me because of my “spiritual” background: I was raised Catholic; at the age of 24 I converted to Judaism and married an Israeli man and we had three sons; at the age of 31 we divorced and I became a Christian a year later. I currently belong to a Lutheran church, and all three of my sons are Christians. I have been in Israel, but only for a short visit. Just wanted to share, and tell you that your writing is fantastic!

  10. This is such an encouraging post.

    Love,
    Theresa

  11. You are such an encouraging person! πŸ™‚ God bless you and keep you, dear woman of the word. love you!

  12. Wow I love this idea of worship place! So portable that it can touch lives anywhere πŸ™‚

  13. Oh yes . . .and He does that through you! πŸ™‚ Thank you for touching me today!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

