He Will Fight For You

“The Lord your God who goes before you, He will fight for you, according to all He did for you in Egypt before your eyes, and in the wilderness where you saw how the Lord your God carried you, as a man carries his son, in all the way that you went until you came to this place.” Deuteronomy 1:30-31

I slip into thinking I am only an errant child, forgetting You and I are on the same side.

Thank you Lord, for giving me a place on the winning team. And here’s a simple poem . . .

All You Do

I remember Your fight for me
there upon the cross

and all the times You carried me
when I could barely walk

And how You keep making a way
through the wilderness

and I fall down in worship
at just how much You bless.

15 Comments

  1. Deb, this is a beautiful perspective of who we are to Him! Tonight, it is cleanser to my muddied thinking. I am grateful for the poem, for you who wrote it, and for Him!

  2. Deb, today was one of those days when the accusations and condemnations of those who believe I should be going to ‘their church’ and submitting to ‘their’ church authority and doing things ‘their way’, etc., rained down. Tomatoes on my head and on my heart. Your words were more than cleanser, they helped me to right my perspective, to brush the mud and dirt off my torn and ripped dress and look into the eyes of my Savior and say, “Thank you, Abba, thank You for Your gentle love and for Your transforming love and thank You that in You, there is now no condemnation. I am so utterly weary of condemnation. My Lord and my Savior. And thank you for your faithful servant, Deb, who runs this way station by the road, at all hours, all days for the weary and the bruised. Please bless her abundantly, as she has done for so many others…for me. Fill her love cup to overflowing.”

  3. Your love and support mean so much to me and to Him! Thank you, Angel, and God bless just who you are in Him!

  4. Your comments Angel, they fill my cup and bless me so much. Praying for you and asking God to hold an umbrella of grace and love over you, to deflect those tomatoes (and help me Lord, because I want to throw them back, in Angel’s defense!). Praying for you the strength and renewing you need for each day. You are such a blessing and a help. God bless you and help you tonight!

  5. Deb, I love it! You moved to the Old Testament, but we are still hearing the Easter story! How awesome is that? Your poem is sooooo good. I am so thankful He fought for us at the cross and didn’t give up the fight when it became so hard. Thank you for reminding us that He has already won the fight for us. Peace, Linda

  6. If life throws you tomatoes, make a tomato sauce. Pasta feast for everyone!

    Now they might get lonely for throwing those tomatoes.

    God bless you Angel ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Deb I’m carried away by your poem, thank you!
    I remember when I fought with all my might because I didn’t trust that God will fight for me. But He did fight for me and carried me away — away from my distrust. Thank God! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. God bless you, Linda, for always reminding us of His love and sacrifice for us. Your faith spurs me on! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Oh me too, sweet Rea . . .me too. So thankful for all He does for us, beyond what we may ever see or know. God bless you and your sweet trust in Him!

  10. Thank you, Deb

    This lifted me today!

    “and all the times You carried me
    when I could barely walk”

    Earlier this week I could barely walk in the physical sense but I have also experienced temporary spiritual paralysis caused by me trying to fight my own fight… I didn’t always feel like I was making progress but I know He was carrying me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, lovely lady. God bless you so much for using your talents to bless us the way you do.

    Blessed,
    ann

  11. Ann…so good to see you here again. I love that He carried you. He does me too . . .all the time. He is so strong. (Have to be to carry me. hehe!)
    God bless YOU and keep you, bringing you ever more healing and comfort from being close to Him.

  12. I am so glad you posted this. I am still so prone to fretting. When I read the Bible my worries are lifted away. I look forward to the day when they are permanently lifted. It was so comforting to read your poem.

    Love,
    Theresa

  13. Thank you Theresa, for sharing that! You are so good at comforting us with His word, I’m glad that you could be the one comforted for a change. ๐Ÿ™‚
    You make such an important point about when we read our Bibles, we are lifted and so are our worries. What a perfect step to take when we find ourselves in a slump!
    God bless you and lift you tonight!

  14. Wow Debs, I really needed this. Thanks for being a mighty blessing in my life. Hope all is well.. really missed you. I am trying to get my blog alive again… Praise God for your faithfulness and diligence in posting such encouraging posts. I admire you. You are truly a wonderful woman of God… Hugs and much love. Blessings, Rita

  15. I was just thinking about you! So good to hear from you . . .and what a sweet encouragement you brought. You have no idea how much I needed to hear that. Some perfect God timing! God bless you as you keep loving Him and following His lead! love you Rita!!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/โ€˜Religionโ€™sโ€™ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soulโ€™s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

